The best solar generator overall in this roundup is the BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 kit, which pairs a substantial power station with two 200W panels for buyers who want capacity and a ready-to-charge setup. The Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 is a more manageable choice for camping and moderate backup needs, while the Jackery HomePower 3000 suits households seeking greater stored energy and output. Across these solar generators, the main tradeoff is between portability, battery capacity, AC output, and how much solar input comes in the bundle. Smaller models are easier to carry but cannot run as many devices or sustain them as long; larger units take more planning and space. Read on for the full breakdown and guidance on matching a system to your appliances and use.
Get the little things that make your day delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- Capacity and portability pull in opposite directions: the Explorer 300 models and DaranEner 300W are easier to carry, while the 2,010Wh-and-larger options are better suited to longer outages and more demanding loads.
- Solar panels bundled with a power station change the starting setup: several Jackery, BLUETTI, and compact picks include panels, but the panel wattage and number of panels vary enough to affect how quickly the battery can recharge.
- Output ratings matter as much as battery size: a large capacity does not automatically mean a unit can start or run a high-wattage appliance; match continuous output and surge needs to the device.
- LiFePO4 appears on several mid- and high-capacity picks: models such as the BLUETTI AC180 and Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 may appeal to buyers prioritizing battery chemistry, but size and intended use still decide the fit.
- The lineup spans distinct jobs rather than one universal winner: built-in solar on the BROWEY favors an integrated setup, compact Jackery and ZeroKor options suit lighter loads, and HomePower or Anker systems target more substantial backup.
| BROWEY 1600W Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for Integrated Solar Convenience | Capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery: LiFePO4; stated 3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity | AC output: 1,600W pure sine wave; 3,200W peak | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 200W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for Portable Solar Performance | Battery capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery type: LFP | AC output: 1,500W; 3,000W surge peak | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Generator with 200W Solar Panel, 1024Wh | ![]() | Best for Backup Features in a 1kWh Class | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4; 4,000+ cycles to 80% capacity | AC output: 1,800W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station with 2x200W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best for Higher-Capacity Home Backup | Capacity: 2,042Wh | AC output: 2,200W | Battery type: LiFePO4 | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DaranEner 300W Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Compact Solar Generator | Capacity: 192Wh | Output: 300W continuous; 600W surge | Battery type: LiFePO4; 3,500+ cycles to 80% capacity | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best for Expandable Home Backup | Capacity: 3584Wh | AC output: 3600W | Parallel output: 7200W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Solar Generator Kit with 2x200W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best for Fast Recharging | Capacity: 2073.6Wh | Continuous AC power: 2600W | Surge power: 3900W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station with 2 x 200W Solar Panels – 3072 Wh, 3600 W AC Output | ![]() | Best for UPS-Backed Home Essentials | Battery capacity: 3072Wh | Continuous output: 3600W | Surge power: 7200W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh | ![]() | Best Compact Solar-Ready Pick | Battery capacity: 292Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Weight: 7.1 pounds | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 1000W Portable Power Station 1024Wh LiFePO4 for Outdoor & Home | ![]() | Best Mid-Size Value in Capacity | Battery capacity: 1024Wh | Continuous output: 1000W | Battery type: LiFePO4 | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Entry-Level Solar Kit | Maximum output: 300W | Included solar panel: 60W monocrystalline | Panel conversion efficiency: 20.5% | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Compact Solar Generator | Battery capacity: 292Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Peak surge output: 600W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Portable Power Station AC180, 1152Wh LiFePO4 Battery Backup with 1800W (2700W peak) Output and 8 AC Outlets | ![]() | Best for Fast Solar Recharging | Battery capacity: 1,152Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Continuous output: 1,800W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station, 2048Wh, 2400W | ![]() | Best for High-Draw Backup | Battery capacity: 2,048Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Continuous output: 2,400W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010 Wh, 1,500 W | ![]() | Best for Multi-Device Backup | Battery capacity: 2,010Wh | Battery type: LFP | Continuous output: 1,500W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| solar generator | Battery type | Battery capacity |
|---|---|---|
| BROWEY 1600W Portable Power St | — | — |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v | LFP | 1,070Wh |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Gen | LiFePO4; 4,000+ cycles to 80% capacity | 1,024Wh |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Porta | LiFePO4 | — |
| DaranEner 300W Portable Power | LiFePO4; 3,500+ cycles to 80% capacity | — |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po | — | — |
| BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Solar Gen | LiFePO4 | — |
| Jackery HomePower 3000 Portabl | LiFePO4 | 3072Wh |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | LiFePO4 | 292Wh |
| 1000W Portable Power Station 1 | LiFePO4 | 1024Wh |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | — | — |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | — | 292Wh |
| BLUETTI Portable Power Station | LiFePO4 | 1,152Wh |
| Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portab | — | 2,048Wh |
| Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Pow | LFP | 2,010Wh |
More Details on Our Top Picks
BROWEY 1600W Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar Panel
The BROWEY combines a 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery with 1,600W of pure sine wave output, giving it room to run many everyday appliances and charge several devices. Its differentiator is the built-in 40W solar panel: it can provide some solar input without packing a separate panel, but that modest rating makes it better for supplemental charging than fast off-grid replenishment. The included Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2, by comparison, comes with a much larger 200W panel, though the panel and power station ship separately. BROWEY also supports AC, USB-C, car, and solar charging, and its stated 3-hour charge to 80% depends on using AC and 100W USB-C input together. Choose it for an integrated setup and durable battery chemistry; skip it if rapid solar charging is a priority.
Pros:- 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery with a stated 3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
- Built-in 40W solar panel and MPPT controller reduce the need to carry a separate panel for supplemental charging
- 1,600W pure sine wave output supports a broader range of appliances than compact 300W models
- AC, USB-C, car, and solar charging options
Cons:- The 40W built-in panel is slow for recharging the 1,024Wh battery
- The stated 3-hour charge to 80% requires simultaneous AC and 100W USB-C charging
- The included solar panel is less powerful than the 200W panels bundled with the Jackery 1000 v2 and BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
Best for: Campers and emergency-preparedness buyers who want a mid-capacity power station with a built-in panel and multiple charging methods.
Not ideal for: Off-grid users who need to restore a large battery quickly from sunlight; its built-in solar input is limited to 40W.
- Capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery:LiFePO4; stated 3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
- AC output:1,600W pure sine wave; 3,200W peak
- Ports:8 AC/DC/USB-C PD ports
- USB-C PD output:Up to 100W
- Built-in solar charging:40W with MPPT controller
- Charging methods:AC, USB-C, car outlet, and solar
- Stated AC and USB-C recharge:Up to 80% in 3 hours using AC adapter and 100W USB-C PD simultaneously
Our verdict“Choose the BROWEY if you value a built-in panel and flexible charging more than fast solar replenishment.”
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 200W Solar Panel
The Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 pairs a 1,070Wh LFP battery with a 200W solar panel, making it a more practical solar kit for portable use than the BROWEY’s built-in 40W panel. Its 23.8-pound power station is also lighter than the 25-pound BLUETTI Elite 100 V2, a useful difference when gear must be carried to a campsite. The 1,500W AC output and 3,000W surge rating cover many common appliances, while app modes let buyers select emergency, quiet, or energy-efficiency charging behavior. The tradeoffs are logistical and operational: the panel ships separately, and the one-hour full-charge claim requires emergency charging through the app. I’d rank it highly for a portable kit, but less highly for buyers who want one-box delivery or app-free charging.
Pros:- 1,070Wh LFP battery and 1,500W AC output in a 23.8-pound unit
- Included 200W solar panel provides more solar input than the BROWEY’s built-in 40W panel
- Battery is rated to retain over 70% capacity after 4,000 charge cycles
- App provides emergency, quiet, and energy-efficiency charging modes
Cons:- Solar panel and power station ship separately
- One-hour full charging requires emergency charging to be enabled in the app
- The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 offers higher stated AC output at 1,800W
Best for: Campers and mobile users who want around 1kWh of capacity, a bundled 200W solar panel, and a lighter power station.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want the panel and power station delivered together or prefer charging controls that do not depend on an app.
- Battery capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery type:LFP
- AC output:1,500W; 3,000W surge peak
- Weight:23.8 lb
- Solar panel:200W included; ships separately from the power station
- Ports:3 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, and 1 DC car port
- USB-C output:Up to 100W PD
- Battery lifespan:Over 70% capacity after 4,000 charge cycles
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Pick the Jackery 1000 v2 for a relatively light 1kWh-class station bundled with a useful 200W panel.”
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Generator with 200W Solar Panel, 1024Wh
The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 stands apart from the Jackery 1000 v2 by prioritizing higher AC output and backup response over lighter carry weight. It delivers 1,800W from a 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery and includes a 200W panel, while its stated solar input ceiling of 1,000W leaves room for a much larger solar array than the included panel alone. For home use, the UPS switchover of 10ms or less and 30dB silent mode give it a stronger backup-oriented profile than the BROWEY, which lists neither feature. It also supports charging from AC, solar, car, lead-acid battery, or generator. At 25 pounds, it is not the easiest option to carry, and its included panel is still only 200W; buyers choosing it for higher solar input may need additional compatible panels.
Pros:- 1,800W AC output exceeds the Jackery 1000 v2’s 1,500W rating
- UPS switchover of 10ms or less supports backup for sensitive devices
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 4,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
- Supports solar input up to 1,000W and several non-solar charging sources
Cons:- At 25 pounds, it is heavier than the Jackery 1000 v2
- The included 200W panel uses only part of the station’s stated 1,000W maximum solar input
- Panel ships separately from the power station
Best for: Home-backup buyers and campers who want a 1kWh-class station with UPS capability, quiet operation, and broad charging options.
Not ideal for: People who prioritize the lightest portable setup or expect the included 200W panel to take full advantage of the station’s 1,000W solar-input ceiling.
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4; 4,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
- AC output:1,800W
- Power lifting and surge:2,700W power lifting; 3,600W surge
- Solar panel and maximum solar input:200W panel included; up to 1,000W solar input
- UPS switchover:10ms or less
- Silent-mode noise:30dB
- Weight and dimensions:25 lb; 12.6 × 8.5 × 9.8 in
- Other charging methods:AC, car, lead-acid battery, and generator
Our verdict“Choose the Elite 100 V2 if UPS response and higher AC output matter more than shaving weight from a 1kWh-class solar kit.”
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station with 2x200W Solar Panels
For buyers who need more stored energy than a 1kWh-class station can provide, the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 steps up to 2,042Wh capacity and 2,200W AC output. That makes it a better fit for longer outages or several devices running together than the Jackery 1000 v2, though its 39.5-pound power station is a heavier carry. The bundle includes two 200W solar panels, giving it a stronger solar setup than the smaller Jackery kit, and AC charging reaches 80% in a stated 66 minutes. UPS switching is rated at 20ms, slower than the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2’s 10ms-or-less figure. Jackery also lists a 30dB silent charging mode. The panels may ship separately, and the solar connection calls for a plug adjustment, so this is a higher-capacity choice with some setup friction.
Pros:- 2,042Wh capacity and 2,200W AC output exceed the Jackery 1000 v2’s capacity and output
- Includes two 200W solar panels for a combined 400W of panel capacity
- Stated AC charging reaches 80% in 66 minutes
- UPS function and 30dB silent charging mode support indoor backup use
Cons:- The power station weighs 39.5 pounds, making it less convenient to carry than the 1kWh-class options
- UPS switching is 20ms, compared with 10ms or less for the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
- Panels may ship separately, and the solar connection requires removing the L-shaped plug
Best for: Households and small businesses seeking roughly 2kWh of portable backup capacity with a bundled 400W solar-panel set.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a lightweight station for frequent carrying or who want the fastest listed UPS switchover among these 1–2kWh options.
- Capacity:2,042Wh
- AC output:2,200W
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Solar panels:2 × 200W included
- Weight:39.5 lb power station; 66.8 lb total package
- Dimensions:13.2 × 10.4 × 11.5 in
- AC ports:3
- USB-C output:100W PD
- Charging and UPS:80% AC charge in 66 minutes; UPS switching time 20ms
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 2000 v2 when longer backup runtime and its included 400W panel set outweigh the added carrying weight.”
DaranEner 300W Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel
The DaranEner is the clear portability pick here: at 5.8 pounds and 192Wh, it is far easier to pack than the Jackery 1000 v2 or BLUETTI Elite 100 V2. Its 300W continuous output can handle small electronics and modest loads, but it cannot match those larger stations for appliance use or outage runtime. The included 30W solar panel offers a way to recharge away from outlets, though it will replenish the small battery slowly and is not a substitute for a larger panel when power demand is high. A LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,500+ cycles and eight listed output connections add useful versatility for its size. I’d choose it for phones, lights, and camping electronics—not for running household appliances.
Pros:- Compact 5.8-pound design is easier to carry than any of the larger stations in this batch
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,500+ cycles to 80% capacity
- Includes a 30W solar panel for off-grid charging
- Multiple USB, DC, and AC connections support several small devices
Cons:- 192Wh capacity provides much less stored energy than the 1,024Wh BROWEY
- 300W continuous output rules out many high-wattage appliances
- The included 30W panel can recharge the battery slowly
Best for: Solo campers, day-trip users, and travelers who need a light station for phones, lighting, and other low-wattage devices.
Not ideal for: Households planning to power refrigerators, high-wattage appliances, or multiple demanding devices during an outage; its capacity and 300W continuous output are limited.
- Capacity:192Wh
- Output:300W continuous; 600W surge
- Battery type:LiFePO4; 3,500+ cycles to 80% capacity
- Weight and dimensions:5.8 lb; 8.41 × 5.28 × 7.44 in
- Solar panel:30W included
- AC outlets:2 × 110V pure sine wave
- USB ports:1 × 60W USB-C PD, 1 × 30W USB-C, and 1 × 18W USB-A
- Other ports:1 × 12V car socket and 2 × DC5521
- Charging inputs:AC 90W, car 60W, and solar 30W
Our verdict“Pick the DaranEner for lightweight charging of small devices, not as a substitute for a higher-capacity home-backup station.”
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels
The 3584Wh capacity and 3600W output put this Jackery in home-backup territory: it can support more demanding loads than the 1000W Portable Power Station, while its two included 200W panels provide a starting point for solar recharging. Its standout advantage is room to grow. Capacity can expand to 21kWh per unit, and connecting units enables 240V operation—useful for buyers building a larger backup setup rather than a grab-and-go camp kit. AC, solar, gas-generator, and hybrid charging also give it more charging routes than a solar-only plan. The tradeoff is its scale: wheels and a telescopic handle help move it, but this is still substantial equipment. Also, 240V requires parallel units, and the panels may arrive separately.
Pros:- 3584Wh capacity and 3600W output support larger loads than the 1000W Portable Power Station.
- Expandable capacity supports longer backup plans as needs grow.
- AC, solar, gas-generator, and hybrid charging offer multiple ways to replenish the battery.
- Wheels and a telescopic handle make moving the large unit more manageable.
Cons:- 240V operation requires connecting units in parallel.
- The power station and solar panels may ship separately.
- Its high capacity and wheeled form are better suited to home backup than frequent carrying.
Best for: Homeowners planning expandable backup for several essential appliances who want solar, AC, and generator charging options.
Not ideal for: Campers or apartment dwellers who need a compact, easily carried power source, or buyers who expect 240V from a single unit.
- Capacity:3584Wh
- AC output:3600W
- Parallel output:7200W
- Expandable capacity:Up to 21kWh per unit or 43kWh with multiple units
- Voltage:120V; 240V in parallel
- Battery cycle life:6000 cycles
- Included solar panels:Two 200W panels
- Charging time:2 hours hybrid AC+DC; 2.5 hours AC; 4 hours solar; 2.5 hours gas generator
- Design:Wheels and telescopic handle
Our verdict“Choose this Jackery if you want a high-capacity home backup system that can expand, and skip it if you need one compact unit with 240V output.”
BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Solar Generator Kit with 2x200W Solar Panels
The BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 pairs a 2073.6Wh battery with 2600W continuous output, making it a stronger fit for running higher-demand appliances than the 1000W Portable Power Station, while remaining smaller in capacity than the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus. Its clearest distinction is recharge speed: the listed AC charge time reaches 80% in 50 minutes, which helps when grid power is available only briefly. The included pair of 200W panels offers a solar option for trips or outages, though a full solar recharge is listed at 5.5 hours. LiFePO4 cells rated for 6,000+ cycles support repeated use over the long haul. The compromises are the lower capacity than the large Jackery and the fact that the panels may ship separately, so this kit is less compelling for buyers who prioritize one-box delivery or maximum stored energy.
Pros:- 2600W continuous output handles more demanding devices than the 1000W Portable Power Station.
- AC charging reaches 80% in a listed 50 minutes.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 6,000+ cycles.
- Two 200W solar panels are included in the kit.
Cons:- At 2073.6Wh, its capacity is below the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus.
- A full solar recharge is listed at 5.5 hours with 400W of panels.
- The solar panels may ship separately from the power station.
Best for: Owners who need substantial appliance output, frequent recharging, and a mid-to-large LiFePO4 system for home backup or off-grid trips.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need the longest possible runtime between charges or want a single shipment containing the station and panels.
- Capacity:2073.6Wh
- Continuous AC power:2600W
- Surge power:3900W
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Battery cycles:6,000+
- Included solar panels:2 × 200W
- AC recharge time:50 minutes to 80%
- Solar recharge time:5.5 hours with 400W of panels
- Standby power consumption:10W
Our verdict“Pick the Elite 200 V2 if fast AC replenishing and strong output matter more than matching the largest capacity in this group.”
Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station with 2 x 200W Solar Panels – 3072 Wh, 3600 W AC Output
With 3072Wh of storage, 3600W continuous output, and a UPS switch time of 20ms or less, the HomePower 3000 is aimed at keeping household essentials running through an outage, including electronics that benefit from a quick backup handoff. Compared with the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus, it has less capacity and no listed expansion figure, but it adds a specified UPS function and a TT-30 RV port. Hybrid AC/DC charging is listed at 1.7 hours, offering a quicker grid-assisted refill than its nine-hour solar charge with two 200W panels. The LiFePO4 battery is rated for 4,000 cycles, fewer than the 6,000-cycle claims for the HomePower 3600 Plus and BLUETTI Elite 200 V2. Solar panels are sold separately despite the title’s panel reference in the product listing, so confirm package contents before planning around solar.
Pros:- 3600W continuous output and 7200W surge support substantial appliance loads.
- UPS switches in 20ms or less for connected essential electronics.
- Hybrid AC/DC charging is listed at 1.7 hours.
- Includes a TT-30 RV port alongside AC, USB, and DC connections.
Cons:- Its 3072Wh capacity is lower than the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus.
- The stated 4000-cycle life is below the 6000-cycle figures of some alternatives here.
- Solar charging takes a listed nine hours with two 200W panels, and panels may be sold separately.
Best for: Households that want a high-output backup source with a fast UPS handoff for routers, computers, and other essential electronics.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking the longest cycle-life claim, easy portability, or a guaranteed included solar-panel package without checking shipment details.
- Battery capacity:3072Wh
- Continuous output:3600W
- Surge power:7200W
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Cycle life:4000 cycles at 70% capacity retained
- UPS switch time:20ms or less
- Hybrid AC/DC charging:1.7 hours
- Solar charging:9 hours with two 200W panels to 80%
- Ports:AC, 2 × 100W USB-C PD, USB-A, DC, and TT-30 RV
Our verdict“Choose the HomePower 3000 for high-output backup with UPS support, but verify the panel package and accept slower solar replenishing.”
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh
At 7.1 pounds and 292Wh, the Explorer 300 is the portability-first choice in this group. It is far easier to pack for a campsite or carry between a car and a picnic spot than the 27.73-pound 1000W Portable Power Station, but its 300W continuous output sets a firm limit: think phones, laptops, lights, and small electronics, not high-draw appliances. The 100W USB-C PD port and two AC outlets give it useful flexibility for a small station, and compatible solar charging can reach 80% in under three hours with a 100W panel. That panel is not included, unlike the two-panel kits from BLUETTI and the larger Jackery models. Its compact size is the point, but so is the modest energy reserve.
Pros:- At 7.1 pounds, it is much easier to carry than the 1000W Portable Power Station.
- LiFePO4 battery is specified for up to 4,000 charge cycles.
- 100W USB-C PD, two AC outlets, USB-A, and a car port cover common small-device needs.
- Can reach 80% solar charge in under three hours with a compatible 100W panel.
Cons:- 292Wh capacity limits how long it can run connected devices.
- 300W continuous output rules out many high-draw appliances.
- Solar panel is not included.
Best for: Campers, road-trippers, and solo travelers who want a light power station for small electronics and can bring or buy a compatible solar panel.
Not ideal for: Households seeking multi-hour appliance backup or anyone needing more than 300W of continuous AC output.
- Battery capacity:292Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Weight:7.1 pounds
- Dimensions:9.1 × 5.2 × 7.8 inches
- Continuous output:300W
- Surge power:600W
- USB-C PD:100W
- AC outlets:2
- AC adapter charge time:4 hours
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 300 for lightweight trips and small electronics, not for meaningful home-appliance backup.”
1000W Portable Power Station 1024Wh LiFePO4 for Outdoor & Home
This 1024Wh station fills the gap between the compact Jackery Explorer 300 and the larger 2073.6Wh BLUETTI Elite 200 V2. Its 1000W continuous output can serve lights, routers, a mini fridge, and personal electronics, while the 300W solar input gives buyers room to recharge off-grid with a separately purchased panel. At 27.73 pounds, it is portable enough for one person to move between a vehicle and campsite, though it is not in the same carry-anywhere class as the 7.1-pound Explorer 300. The LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,000+ cycles at 80% capacity retained, below the cycle figures listed for the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and BLUETTI Elite 200 V2. Its practical middle ground comes with limits: no included panel and less output and storage than the larger backup systems.
Pros:- 1024Wh capacity provides substantially more stored energy than the Jackery Explorer 300.
- 1000W continuous output suits lights, routers, and other modest loads.
- Supports up to 300W solar input for off-grid recharging.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,000+ cycles at 80% capacity retained.
Cons:- At 27.73 pounds, it is much heavier than the Explorer 300 for frequent carrying.
- The 1000W output is below the larger BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 and Jackery HomePower models.
- Solar panels are not included.
Best for: Campers and outage-conscious households who need around 1kWh of storage for modest appliances, but want a smaller alternative to large home-backup stations.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need to run high-wattage appliances, carry a station over long distances, or begin solar charging without purchasing a panel separately.
- Battery capacity:1024Wh
- Continuous output:1000W
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Solar input maximum:300W
- Cycle life:3000+ cycles at 80% capacity retained
- Weight:27.73 pounds
- AC outlets:2 × 110V
- USB-C PD:60W
- Safety:6-layer smart BMS protection
Our verdict“Pick this model for a manageable mid-size station for modest loads, but choose a larger unit for heavy appliances or longer backup runs.”
ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
The ZeroKor’s main advantage over the DaranEner 300W Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel is its included 60W panel, giving buyers more panel capacity in a similarly modest 300W class. AC, USB, and DC outputs cover small electronics and other low-draw essentials, while AC, car, and compatible solar charging offer several ways to refill the station. A built-in flashlight with reading and SOS modes adds practical utility for a basic outage or campsite kit. The tradeoff is uncertainty: battery capacity and runtime are not specified, so it is hard to estimate how long it will power a particular device. Its 300W ceiling also rules out higher-draw appliances, and the panel junction box is not waterproof.
Pros:- Includes a 60W monocrystalline solar panel
- Offers AC, USB, and DC outputs for varied small-device charging
- Can recharge from AC, a compatible solar panel, or a 12V car outlet
- Built-in flashlight has reading and SOS modes
Cons:- Battery capacity and device runtimes are not specified
- 300W maximum output excludes higher-draw appliances
- Solar panel junction box is not waterproof
Best for: First-time solar-generator buyers who want a bundled panel for phones, lights, and other small devices at camp or during short outages.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need predictable runtimes, want to power appliances above 300W, or expect the solar panel to be exposed to wet weather.
- Maximum output:300W
- Included solar panel:60W monocrystalline
- Panel conversion efficiency:20.5%
- AC outlets:2; 300W maximum
- USB ports:3 standard USB and 1 quick-charge USB
- DC output:9V–12.6V, 10A maximum
- Recharge methods:AC outlet, compatible 13V–23V solar panel, or 12V car outlet
- Protection:Short-circuit, over-current, over-voltage, overload, and overheating protection
Our verdict“Choose the ZeroKor for a simple bundled solar kit for low-wattage gear, but skip it if you need known capacity or appliance-level output.”
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel
At 7.5 lb, this Jackery is the easiest carry in this group and suits buyers who value portability more than long appliance runtimes. Its 292Wh LiFePO4 battery and 300W rated output support small electronics and modest loads, while the 100W USB-C PD port is useful for compatible devices that benefit from faster charging. Compared with the ZeroKor 300W, it provides a stated battery capacity and a LiFePO4 cycle-life figure, making its storage and longevity claims easier to evaluate; its included panel, however, is smaller at 40W versus 60W. That panel takes about 7.5 hours to reach 80% under the stated conditions, so solar replenishment calls for patience. The station and panel may also arrive separately.
Pros:- Lightweight 7.5 lb design with an integrated handle
- 292Wh LiFePO4 battery with over 4,000 stated charge cycles before reaching 70% capacity
- 100W USB-C PD port and capacity to charge up to six devices
- Includes a 40W solar panel
Cons:- 300W rated output limits the appliances it can run
- Included 40W panel takes about 7.5 hours to recharge the station to 80%
- Power station and solar panel may ship separately
Best for: Campers, travelers, and day-trip users who need a light power station for phones, laptops, lights, and other modest loads.
Not ideal for: Households seeking substantial backup runtime or buyers who need quick solar replenishment from the included panel.
- Battery capacity:292Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Peak surge output:600W
- Weight:7.5 lb
- AC outlets:2
- USB-C port:100W PD
- Included solar panel:40W
Our verdict“Pick this Jackery when low carry weight and clearly stated battery capacity matter more than fast solar charging or extended backup.”
BLUETTI Portable Power Station AC180, 1152Wh LiFePO4 Battery Backup with 1800W (2700W peak) Output and 8 AC Outlets
The AC180 is the middle ground between compact stations such as the Jackery Explorer 300 and larger-capacity models such as the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2. Its 1,152Wh LiFePO4 battery and 1,800W continuous output can serve a broader set of campsite and home-backup loads than either small 300W unit, while eight AC outlets make it easier to connect several appliances at once. Solar input reaches 500W, with a stated solar charge time of 2.8–3.3 hours; that gives it a stronger solar-replenishment ceiling than the 400W-input Anker SOLIX S2000. The AC180 also recharges from AC in about an hour and includes a UPS function. Its capacity and output come with a portability cost, and 500W solar input still limits how quickly a large array can refill it.
Pros:- 1,152Wh LiFePO4 battery paired with 1,800W continuous output
- Eight AC outlets support several connected devices
- Accepts up to 500W solar input with a stated 2.8–3.3-hour solar charge time
- AC fast charging takes about one hour and UPS response is 20 ms
Cons:- Larger battery capacity makes it less convenient to carry than compact 300W stations
- 500W solar input caps replenishment speed for a larger panel array
- Its 1,152Wh capacity is below the 2,010Wh and 2,048Wh Anker options
Best for: Campers and households who want substantial battery capacity, multiple AC connections, and relatively fast solar replenishment without moving to a 2kWh-class unit.
Not ideal for: Buyers prioritizing an ultralight carry or those who need more than 1,152Wh of stored energy for extended outages.
- Battery capacity:1,152Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Continuous output:1,800W
- Peak output:2,700W
- AC outlets:8
- Maximum solar input:500W
- AC input:1,440W
- Stated charge times:About 1 hour via AC; 2.8–3.3 hours via solar
- UPS response time:20 ms
Our verdict“Choose the AC180 for a versatile mid-capacity backup with fast charging and many AC connections, rather than maximum stored energy or minimum carry weight.”
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station, 2048Wh, 2400W
With 2,048Wh of capacity and 2,400W continuous output, the C2000 Gen 2 is built for longer backup and heavier loads than the BLUETTI AC180. Its 4,000W peak rating adds headroom for startup surges, and the listed fridge standby runtime of up to 32 hours gives buyers a more concrete reference point—though actual results depend on the appliance and conditions. The unit is also expandable to 4kWh, which gives it a growth path the AC180 does not list. Its stated 58-minute full recharge via AC or solar is striking, but buyers should check the charging setup behind that claim before planning around it. The compromises are practical: at 41.7 lb it is no light carry, and one AC outlet makes simultaneous appliance connections more restrictive than the BLUETTI’s eight.
Pros:- 2,048Wh LiFePO4 battery with expansion up to 4kWh
- 2,400W continuous and 4,000W peak output for higher-demand loads and startup surges
- Listed fridge standby runtime of up to 32 hours
- Low 9W standby consumption and a stated 58-minute full recharge
Cons:- 41.7 lb weight makes frequent carrying harder
- Only one AC outlet limits simultaneous plug-in connections
- Fast recharge claim depends on the required charging setup and conditions
Best for: Households and RV users who need high output for demanding appliances, a large battery for longer backup, and the option to expand capacity.
Not ideal for: Campers who frequently carry their station or buyers who need several appliances plugged into AC outlets at the same time.
- Battery capacity:2,048Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Continuous output:2,400W
- Peak output:4,000W
- Weight:41.7 lb (18.9 kg)
- Dimensions:18.1 × 9.8 × 10.1 in
- AC outlets:1
- Expansion capacity:Up to 4kWh with an additional battery
- Recharge time:58 minutes via AC or solar, as stated
Our verdict“Choose the C2000 Gen 2 for high-draw backup and expandable capacity, but favor the BLUETTI AC180 if outlet count and easier portability matter more.”
Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010 Wh, 1,500 W
The SOLIX S2000 takes a different approach from the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2: it offers nearly the same stored energy in a lighter 35.7 lb package, but drops continuous output to 1,500W. Its eight outlets and UPS switchover under 10 ms make it a better fit for connecting several devices or supporting sensitive equipment than the C2000’s single AC outlet. Solar input tops out at 400W, below the BLUETTI AC180’s 500W, and the supplied details do not state a solar recharge time. The LFP battery’s stated lifespan of up to 10,000 cycles is a standout longevity claim, though actual service life depends on use. A significant connection gap is the absence of a 12V DC port; buyers with DC-powered gear should plan around that limitation.
Pros:- 2,010Wh LFP battery with up to 10,000 claimed charge cycles
- Eight outlets allow multiple devices to connect
- UPS switchover under 10 ms
- 35.7 lb weight is lower than the C2000 Gen 2’s 41.7 lb
Cons:- No 12V DC port for directly powering compatible DC equipment
- 1,500W continuous output is lower than the C2000 Gen 2’s 2,400W
- Solar input is limited to 400W and no solar recharge time is specified
Best for: Home-backup users who want a large battery, multiple device connections, fast UPS switchover, and a lighter carry than the C2000 Gen 2.
Not ideal for: Owners of 12V DC equipment, users whose appliances exceed 1,500W continuous draw, or buyers who need a stated solar recharge duration.
- Battery capacity:2,010Wh
- Battery type:LFP
- Continuous output:1,500W
- Peak output:3,000W
- Solar input:Up to 400W
- Outlets:8
- UPS switchover:Under 10 ms
- Weight:35.7 lb
- Dimensions:8.2 × 11.1 × 12.7 in
Our verdict“Pick the S2000 for multi-device backup and rapid UPS switching if your loads fit its 1,500W limit and do not require a 12V DC port.”

How We Picked
I compared these 15 solar generators by the factors that change day-to-day usefulness: battery capacity, continuous and peak AC output, included solar panels, portability, and stated battery chemistry. I gave more weight to whether a complete kit fits a clear use case than to a single headline number; a smaller unit can make more sense for weekend trips, while a larger battery is more useful for longer backup when paired with adequate output and solar input. I also considered setup practicality, including whether panels are included or built in and how the product’s scale may affect transport and storage.
The ranking favors versatility and a credible balance of capacity, output, and solar readiness, then places specialized options according to the buyers they serve. Models with greater storage are not automatically ranked above compact stations, since weight, panel supply, and appliance compatibility can outweigh capacity for some households. Product names and listed specifications are the basis for comparison; I do not infer performance beyond the information provided.
| solar generator | Battery type |
|---|---|
| BROWEY 1600W Portable Power St | — |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v | LFP |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Gen | LiFePO4; 4,000+ cycles to 80% capacity |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Porta | LiFePO4 |
| DaranEner 300W Portable Power | LiFePO4; 3,500+ cycles to 80% capacity |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po | — |
| BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Solar Gen | LiFePO4 |
| Jackery HomePower 3000 Portabl | LiFePO4 |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | LiFePO4 |
| 1000W Portable Power Station 1 | LiFePO4 |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | — |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | — |
| BLUETTI Portable Power Station | LiFePO4 |
| Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portab | — |
| Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Pow | LFP |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Solar Generators
Before choosing a solar generator, I would start with the devices you need to power and the time you need them to run—not with the largest battery figure in the listing. A station, its panels, and your expected sunlight form one system, and a mismatch in any part can leave you with less backup than you planned.
Match AC Output to the Devices You Actually Use
List each device’s running wattage and check its startup demand if it has a motor, compressor, or heating element. The station must support the running load, while its surge rating must cover brief startup spikes where applicable. Add only devices you expect to run at the same time; a fridge, kettle, and space heater can exceed a station’s output even when its battery capacity looks generous. Avoid treating peak output as a rating the unit can sustain continuously. If a critical appliance has a high startup draw, leave headroom rather than choosing a model whose rating barely meets the label. This prevents a common mismatch: enough stored energy for a device, but not enough output to operate it.
Estimate Runtime From Usable Energy, Not the Headline Number
Capacity in watt-hours is a starting point, not a promise of exact runtime. Inverter losses, device cycling, standby consumption, and operating conditions reduce the energy available at an AC outlet. For a rough first pass, divide the battery capacity by the appliance’s average watt draw, then treat the result as an upper estimate rather than a guarantee. A refrigerator, for example, may cycle instead of drawing its full rated power continuously, while a heater can consume power steadily and drain a battery quickly. Plan around the loads that matter most during an outage and decide which devices can be switched off or rotated. This approach often leads to a smaller, more practical system than simply buying the largest capacity available.
Check Solar Input and Panel Compatibility
Bundled panels make a kit easier to start with, but panel wattage alone does not tell you how much energy a day of charging will provide. Sun angle, shade, weather, season, and panel placement all affect input, and the station’s accepted solar-input range can limit what a panel array delivers. Check connector type, voltage range, and maximum solar input before adding panels from another brand or expanding a bundle. A larger battery paired with modest panel input may take longer to refill than expected, particularly during short winter days. For outage planning, think about both daily energy use and the realistic charging window at your location. A generator that can store plenty of energy still needs a practical way to replenish it.
Choose a Size You Can Store and Move
Large-capacity stations can cover more needs, but their weight and footprint can make them awkward to move between a vehicle, campsite, and home. Consider where the unit will live, whether you need to carry it up stairs, and how far you will transport it before buying. A compact station may be the better choice for phones, lights, and small electronics even if it cannot support major appliances. For home backup, wheels, handles, storage space, and a stable place for panels can matter as much as portability on paper. Do not assume a solar panel bundled with a station is equally easy to transport; the panel has its own dimensions and setup needs. Pick a system you can deploy without turning every use into a moving project.
Compare Battery Chemistry, Warranty, and Long-Term Use
Battery chemistry can affect cycle life, weight, cost, and the product’s intended service life, but the chemistry label should not replace checking the manufacturer’s operating guidance and warranty terms. Look for clear coverage details, supported charging methods, storage recommendations, and any stated limits on temperature or maintenance. For a station kept ready for emergencies, confirm how often the manufacturer recommends checking or recharging it during storage. A feature-rich model may be a poor match if support, replacement options, or warranty conditions do not fit your plans. Buyers who use a station often should give durability and long-term support more weight than occasional campers may need to. Compare the complete ownership picture, not just the battery specification.
Decide Whether You Need a Kit or a Power Station Alone
A bundled solar generator can simplify setup because the panels and station are selected to work together, but it may not provide enough panel capacity for fast recovery after heavy use. A power-station-only option can suit buyers who already own compatible panels or want to choose an array for their site. Before paying for a kit, check whether the included panels fit your charging goal, storage space, and typical trip length. For home backup, panel placement and the ability to recharge indoors or through another supported input may affect how useful the bundle is during poor weather. For occasional outdoor use, a modest panel may be enough to top up devices between outings, even if it cannot rapidly refill the whole battery. The right choice depends on whether convenience or expansion flexibility matters more to you.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can a solar generator run a refrigerator during a power outage?
It can, if the station’s continuous output and surge capacity match the refrigerator’s requirements and the battery has enough usable energy for the time you need. Check the appliance label or manual for running and startup wattage rather than relying on the refrigerator’s size alone. Runtime varies with temperature, door openings, and compressor cycling, so a watt-hour calculation is only an estimate. For a longer outage, plan how and when you will recharge the station, including the solar input and expected sunlight. If the fridge is essential, test your planned setup before an emergency when possible.
How many solar panels do I need to recharge a power station in one day?
There is no fixed panel count because recharge time depends on battery capacity, the station’s maximum solar input, sunlight, shade, and panel orientation. Start by checking the station’s accepted solar wattage and voltage range, then compare that limit with the panels you plan to connect. More panel wattage can help during limited sun, but it cannot exceed the station’s input ceiling. Real-world output is usually below a panel’s rated wattage for at least part of the day. If daily recharging matters, size the panel array around your location and expected energy use rather than the battery capacity alone.
Is a 1,000Wh solar generator enough for home backup?
A station around this capacity can support selected essentials for a limited period, but it is not a whole-home backup system by default. The result depends on which devices run, their wattage, and whether they operate continuously or cycle. It may be a practical fit for electronics, lights, communications, and carefully managed small loads, while high-demand appliances can use the battery quickly or exceed the output limit. Write down the appliances you want to run and estimate their combined energy use across the outage period. If you need longer coverage, prioritize a larger battery and a realistic way to recharge it.
Should I buy a solar generator kit with panels or a power station by itself?
A kit makes sense if you want a matched starting setup and do not already own compatible panels. It can reduce guesswork, but the included panel wattage may not meet your preferred recharge time, and the bundled panels add storage and transport needs. A station sold without panels can be a better fit if you already have a compatible array or need to choose a larger one. In either case, verify the connector, voltage range, and input limit before combining equipment. Compare the usable solar setup rather than assuming every panel bundle will replenish a large battery quickly.
Can I use a solar generator while its battery is charging?
Some power stations support pass-through operation, but support and limitations vary by model and charging method. Check the product manual for whether AC outlets can be used while solar input is connected, and whether output is reduced or charging slows under load. Running devices while charging can also mean the battery gains energy slowly or not at all if the load uses more power than the panels provide. For sensitive equipment or backup planning, follow the manufacturer’s instructions rather than assuming all stations behave the same way. If uninterrupted power matters, test the exact charging and device combination before relying on it.
Conclusion
For most buyers seeking a balanced solar-ready setup, I would start with the BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 kit as the best overall pick, while the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 is a sensible match for buyers who want a less demanding capacity class. The Jackery HomePower 3000 is my best premium direction for buyers prioritizing greater stored energy and output, provided they have room for a larger system. For beginners, the Jackery Explorer 300 with its 40W panel offers a simpler entry point for small loads, while the BROWEY with built-in solar stands apart for shoppers who value an integrated design. Choose the DaranEner 300W or ZeroKor 300W for lighter-duty portable needs, and look to the BLUETTI AC180 or Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 when your priorities include a larger battery and more demanding backup use. Before deciding, confirm appliance wattage, expected runtime, panel compatibility, and where the station will be stored.
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

















